The UAM University

The Universidad Autonoma Madrid (UAM) is a Spanish public university, which was founded in 1968 in the north of Madrid. Research activities have been crucial from its creation to get a level of excellence. It has two campuses, namely: Cantoblanco campus and Medicine campus. The Cantoblanco campus holds most of the university's facilities and it is located 16 Km north of Madrid, immersed in nature. The campus holds the faculties of Sciences, Economical Science and Business Management, Philosophy and Liberal Arts, Law, Psychology, the Engineering School, the Faculty of Teacher training and Education, and the Rectorate of the University. The campus also houses several research facilities from IMDEA (Madrid region) and from the Spanish Scientific Research Council (CSIC) which are partnered with UAM. The medicine campus includes the Faculty of Medicine, the Alberto Sols Biomedical Research Institute and the Teofilo Hernando Institute for Drug Development. This campus is located next to La Paz University Hospital and close to the National Oncology Research Centre and the National Centre for Cardiovascular Research. The UAM university has about 30000 students, 2500 teaching and research staff and 1000 technical and administrative staff.






School of Science (Facultad de Ciencias)

Institute of Theoretical Physics (IFT)

Centre for Micro-Analysis of Materials (CMAM)

IMDEA Nano-science


Universidad Rey Juan Carlos (URJC)

Hospital HM Puerta del Sur

Polytechnic University of Madrid (UPM)